Customer Testimonials for O’Brien Garage Doors – Minneapolis-St. Paul

These are just a few examples of what our customers had to say about O’Brien Garage Doors – Minneapolis-St. Paul. These are real reviews from real customers posted on various review websites. We have been proudly serving our customers for over thirty years and are dedicated to providing them with friendly, honest service.

See our reviews in Minneapolis & St. Paul and the surrounding areas below. You can also see here O’Brien Garage Door Reviews for our other locations across the country.

*****
Technician was very knowledgeable and provided excellent repair service for my garage door. I appreciated the work he did and the knowledge he displayed to repair my garage door. The work he did was excellent and the cost was reasonable!
Cheryl G.
2017-02-25
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
My garage spring broke and I couldn’t open the garage. They came out the same day within a couple hours of my call. Very responsive, fast, and reasonably priced. Would definitely use their services again.
Kate L.
2017-01-31
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Rob arrived early, completed the Genie door opener tune-up, and pointed out a couple of places I could upgrade my old equipment. I went along with his suggestion to replace the rollers on both sides of the door. Now my door is much quieter and rolls smoothly. I’m very happy with O’Brien Garage Doors; I’ll use your services again!
Julie W.
2016-12-06
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
On short notice they showed up on time and did a great job for a fair price. Well done!
Steve K.
2016-11-07
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Jose J. came out to our house the other day to give us an estimate of what it would be to repair our garage door. This was the third estimate from a garage door company, and absolutely the best! Jose was the only person to tell us we could repair the garage door instead of having to replace it. His estimate came in under half of what the other best estimate was! Not only did Jose explain all the options available, but did so with great clarity. The other garage door companies said they would not be able to do the repair for at least two to three weeks. Once I told Jose we wanted to go with O’Briens, he said he could do the repair then and there! Amazing! Jose was fast, friendly, and fantastic! I highly recommend O’Brien’s Garage Doors, and especially Jose. Thank you so much! Ann
Ann S.
2016-08-20
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Jose did a great job of assessing our needs during a tune up of the garage door at our newly purchased home. The garage door closes much better now.
Ian S.
2016-06-05
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Fantastic work and customer service
Last weekend Jose came out to figure out why my garage door wasn’t closing consistently with the remote. I also usually had to hold down the button in the garage to get the door to close, and if I didn’t hold it down the whole time, the door would go back up. It ended up being a fairly easy fix, but Jose also quickly helped with my rails and installing a keypad outside the garage. And, provided some suggested tips for maintaining the life of the door. My garage door now closes more quietly and closes every time. Jose was so pleasant and friendly, and did a nice job of explaining everything, and certainly takes pride in his work. The price was fair, too, and had I know this would go so well, I would have called O’Brien Garage much such sooner for help. I’d definitely recommend this company.
Aimee A.
2016-05-28
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Last weekend Jose came out to figure out why my garage door wasn’t closing consistently with the remote. I also usually had to hold down the button in the garage to get the door to close, and if I didn’t hold it down the whole time, the door would go back up. It ended up being a fairly easy fix, but Jose also quickly helped with my rails and installing a keypad outside the garage. And, provided some suggested tips for maintaining the life of the door. My garage door now closes more quietly and closes every time. Jose was so pleasant and friendly, and did a nice job of explaining everything, and certainly takes pride in his work. The price was fair, too, and had I know this would go so well, I would have called O’Brien Garage much such sooner for help. I’d definitely recommend this company.
Aimee A.
2016-05-28
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Friendly and thorough
Thank you-Jose-for your thoroughness when the problem with our garage door ended up being obvious. Appreciate that you still looked everything over in the service call and made recommendations for potential future needs.
Melanie S.
2016-05-23
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Outstanding Professionals
Ultimately did not use O’Brien because they did not carry the rail I needed to match my ancient garage door system….but I can say I had an excellent, prompt and caring service call by O’Brien’s service Tech, Jose….He was great, knowledgeable and very helpful…I would highly recommend O’Brien a high quality professional organization.
Jeffrey G.
2016-05-17
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
My garage door came off the track on a Monday night, I called O’Brien right away and they offered to send one out that night. I told them that wouldn’t be necessary and we scheduled a technician to come out the next day between 1 and 3. Jose came at 2 o’clock on the dot and could not have been nicer or more professional. He was honest and let me know my options without being pushy, he had my door fixed in under an hour, and kept me in the loop with everything that was going on. Not only would I recommend O’Brien, but I would also recommend Jose! On another note, Jose let me know that they were running a special to fix my problem and replace my springs. A few years ago I had to replace a spring on the garage door at my old house and it cost twice as much as what Jose quoted me. The next time I have a garage door issue I will not hesitate to call O’Brien.
Arthur T.
2016-05-10
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Jose was very polite and knowledgeable. He tried everything to get out sensors to work on his first trip to our house. He came back and installed a new opener. He explained everything from how it works and how to maintain it. He also, did the work at our rental property. Would give the company 10 stars is possible. Will definitely recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tammy D.
2016-05-03
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
****
Good service by my tech today. Did what he said . Fixed , checked and explained everything well and in a reasonable time. Seemed to know his job well. Put new rubber rollers on which were a little costly. My doors work much better now.
Mary H.
2016-04-19
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Our garage door failed, we had no clue what the problem was. A nice young man came out and explained to us what was needed and all of the various options. He also suggested a solution to a problem that we had since the building of our house 30 years ago. Our garage door never fully opened! Consequently there were some sizes of vehicles that could not fit into our garage. We were limited as to the types of vehicles we could actually purchase. He suggested an alternative garage door opener and a new placement for the motor. Everything has worked well and now we can finally, fully open our garage door and have the option to actually buy a larger car.
Sabina M.
2016-03-03
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Rory was very prompt and took care of everything. He explained what was wrong and fix it fast. Garage door is very quiet now and works great!
Tammy V.
2016-02-15
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Excellent service – was professional – highly recommended
James M.
2016-02-13
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
On January 12th my garage door system finally failed, after many years of faithful service. I went online to read reviews of prospective companies in the Twin Cities. O’Brien’s ranking stood out from all the others. I made an appointment. Technician Joe arrived on time. I told him of his company’s strong reputation…and he said he’d do his best to live up to it. He proved to be a man of his word. We replaced what what an immediate issue – and came up with a plan for future improvements. This was very important to me! I am going to rate O’Brien as 5 Stars.
Rich M.
2016-01-20
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
My garage door refused close one night. I pulled the release cord to manually close the door but worried that anyone could just open my garage door. I called O’Brien at 6pm and they came out the next morning. Technician Rory showed me how to realign the sensors, he explained my future maintenance, all while not being condescending. Quickest appointment scheduling and best money spent.
D R.
2015-12-17
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
O’brien Garage Doors quoted me a price showed up in about 1 hour on the same day. The serviceman Rory was very professional and helpful in identifying any long and short term concerns. I am very satisfied with this company and would recommend them.
Dj Z.
2015-12-16
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
I have had obrien garage doors at my home 3 different times, they very professional, an on time, they explain what they are doing, an they are very good at what they are doing. They were at our home 3 different times for different service calls, I would highly recommend them to everyone. If you want the work done right an fast Call obrien garage doors.
Cindi L.
2015-12-09
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Rory was prompt, polite, knowledgeable. We are so pleased with the service he provided on our garage door. Highly recommend this company.
Mary G.
2015-12-02
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Excellent Service
Rory gave superior service. He explained what he was going to do and gave me options and the advantages to each. Prompt, friendly, courteous, professional and honest. Rory is an asset to your company.
Marilyn R.
2015-12-01
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
So, last night the garage door busted. We recently bought the house and the door hadn’t really been maintained well, so there were a couple issues that needed attention in addition to the break. The repair guy (Rory) did what he could to keep the cost reasonable for us. Seemed to do fine work, explained the workings of the door and maintenance we could do to keep it running efficiently. Will definitely recommend these guys to friends
Sherri C.
2015-11-28
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
I have had o’brein service my garage over the ten years I’ve lived at my current residence. They have done a tremendous job every time. The are extremely professional and do exceptional work. They have advised me on everything that needs to be looked with the garage door and unit. I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Venice C.
2015-11-09
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Well, this a five star company, no doubt about it. I had a problem with my door and they came out the same day, and at a very reasonable cost for what they had to do. If I ever have a need again, this is the first place i’ll call..Thank You Jose very much.
Patrick W.
2015-09-21
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Excellent service and experienced crew
The crew was excellent, the customer service was great and I appreciated the way they were able to make the service call so fast .
lisa W.
2015-07-25
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
Too notch in prompt device, called when running late for appointment, efficient and knowledgeable. I would recommend to friends & will call O’Brien Garage Door Specialists again.
Pam K.
2015-05-27
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Excellent Service, reliable and courteous!
We had a very excellent experience when we needed new garage door openers. The service is prompt! The technician we had was very personable, kind and knowledgeable! Thank you! We are happy with our service and product and would recommend O’Brien!
Vance B.
2015-05-19
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
****Recommend
The service guy was polite and discussed the options and showed me what he was specifically talking about so that I could make an informed decision.
Eleanor B.
2015-03-03
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
****Prompt, professional and good value.
Service was done same day and pricing was very competitive.
Adam F.
2015-03-03
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Very Professional and efficient
Thanks did a very good job and explained things very well.
mark B.
2015-01-20
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Very professional
The service man was there even early, explained everything he was doing, he wasvery nice, door works better than it did when it was new. Very Happy.
Mark D.
2015-01-13
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Wonderful
I feel very pleased with my purchase. He even took the time to do a inspection and reassure us, and only fix what needed to. I didn’t feel hustled or scammed.
We chose Obrien’s because of the Irish name.

Keep up the good reputation!

Tara K.
2014-10-29
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Excellent services
John Johnson did a great job! He loves working for O’Brien for its honesty to the customers!
El W.
2014-10-18
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Great service fast!
Great fast service!!!!!!!
SCOTT O.
2014-09-25
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
****Quick to diagnose problem. Friendly service.
Gave me a few options to consider. Gave me a few options to consider. Fixed the problem quickly and on our way. Now we have a working gargae door again.
Scott B.
2014-09-23
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Good Service with a Smile
The tech was very knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. He explained all my options, prices, warranty info, etc…no pressure. Did the job in very reasonable time, let me know when he was done, explained warranty info again, showed me signs of wear and tear on the door rollers and suggested I think about replacing them soon. Very satisfied! 2nd time I’ve used O’Brien’s – both times I have great experiences.
L W O.
2014-09-19
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****very prompt
work was done efficiently
Orrin S.
2014-09-05
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Great job
They were running late due to a previous job and were good about calling ahead to manage expectations. When they arrived, they were quick yet thorough. Were honest, didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t want or need. The guys finished the job within 30 minutes. Did a great job. I would call them again, if needed. Thanks, guys!
Margie L.
2014-09-05
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Excellent service
The work was done fast and efficient, I would recommend them
Ricky E.
2014-08-19
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Great work. Technician was thourough and friendly
Brent the tech was very informative and helpful and very efficiant. He found another problem we didn’t know about and repaired that also making the garage door work better that ever
Alan K.
2014-07-11
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Brent arrived on time, and did a great fast job. thanks
good job
leon Z.
2014-07-08
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Excellent
The technician was prompt, educated and did a great job!
Scott W.
2014-07-01
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Great service!
I had a new garage door opener installed. The office person was very nice and I got the time that I needed during the week.
I thought Brent was very nice, explained everything to us and was very personable about it. We would recommend O’Brien garage door repair
Michelle B.
2014-06-26
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Thanks O’Brien!
I was recommended to O’Brien by a co-worker and what a great recommendation! I called at 1:30pm and my garage door was completely fixed up by 6:30pm! Friendly, fast, professional, and a top notch qualiity repair – you can’t ask for more!
H S.
2014-06-20
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Prompt…Efficient & Professional
Great service and a job well done. Thanks Brent
Lauren S.
2014-06-12
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****
service installer was prompt, courteous, and most of all, done within the time allotted. prompt, courteous and timely service.
Kevin F.
2014-05-30
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Very satisfied
the serviceman was very professional and very personable
Very very pleased with the Company from my first call to the end.
Diane R.
2014-04-30
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Knowledgable service person
When we moved into our house we had 2 garage doors with issues. I had O’Brien Garage doors come out to confirm that the doors were old and not serviceable. But unexpectedly, after an hour of work, we had a totally different situation. I am very pleased.
Angie N.
2014-04-26
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****very well pleased
Door adjustments work very well
Russell L.
2014-04-15
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****great service
Joe was my installer and he was very helpful and great to work with and he educated me and took time to explain what was wrong and some signs to look for with the lazers to make sure the door would continue to work well and also go over where and how to lube the door up. He made me feel like he had my best interest in mind and he was wathing out for me , that’s invaluable to find a guy like that. Thank joe for me!!
sam B.
2014-03-19
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Very pleased with the service.
The technician called when he was on his way so we didn’t have to wait around all day wondering when he was goin to show up. Was very polite and answered all my questions.
Scott H.
2014-03-09
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Excellent service!!!!
Came to the rescue soon after my call, driving through late afternoon rush hour traffic to the east side of the Twin Cities. He quickly and efficiently took care of our garage door fiasco — I thought for sure it was a lost cause, but he knew exactly what needed to be done and went to work. He was also able to fix another problem we’d been having with the garage door, separate from what I’d initially called them to come repair. He saw the problem and took care of it. Wish I could remember his name to let him know how much I appreciated all he did. Of course, all this happened while my husband was out-of-town on business, so it really meant a lot to me that he could take care of everything so quickly and efficiently. And the cost was very reasonable. Thanks again for your excellent work. We were very, very pleased with the end result!! Can’t remember when the garage door has worked so well AND opened/closed so quietly.
Marie K.
2014-03-08
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****I was very please with the service I receaved.
Thank You
Barbara R.
2014-03-05
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Appointment process, conformation and repair were excellent.
John the repair specilist was timley, very honest and knowegable, I was very pleased with the whole process from making the appointment to the final repair.
Thomas N.
2014-02-23
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Very Professional
Very pleased with the service. Only took about 30minutes to replace both springs, which would probably have taken me 2 days. Joe explained everything he was going to do then went to work. Will call you guys again if I need you.
Michael D.
2014-02-21
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul
*****Great people to work with.
This was the second time that we had call on them Both time I could give them a rating of 5 star or better. They were on time – fixed the problem. Highly recommend this company.
Jon G.
2014-02-17
Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul

O’Brien Garage Doors – Minneapolis-St. Paul

Garage Door Repair and Installation Services

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55413

(612) 284-9803